The new MacBook is here!

During the first few months of work, I was loaned a G4 PowerBook with a 23″ display to supplement my regular ThinkPad, but had to return it in early January when a new emplyee joined the Web team. After justifying my need for a Mac, I was allowed to pick out some new hardware…

After an eternity, due to shortages in processors and other issues, two beautiful boxes arrived at my little area on the 2nd floor of Building 5. A new 2GHz Intel Dual Core Processor MacBook Pro with a 30″ Mac Cinema Display. Text can’t acurately display my excitement as they are just spectacular!

When I’m not doing development work on them, I just let Supergrass’ “St. Petersberg” video loop in beeeeeoooteeeeful 30″ cinema splendor. It may be work, but it seems less so with my new Mac setup.

Just out of the box!   The New Tennants in My Cubicle

Leave a Reply

